Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Free download: Warpaint - Undertow

One of 2010 most anticipated debut albums comes from Warpaint, the all-girl quartet from Los Angeles. Warpaint will release their debut album The Fool on October 26 in the US and on October 25 in the UK. You can download one of the new tracks, Undertow, for free.

The album was produced by Tom Biller (Liars, Sean Lennon). Primal Scream and New Order DJ/collaborator Andrew Weatherall plus Adam Samuels (John Frusciante, Pearl Jam) have added further mixes.

The tracklisting of The Fool is:

1. Set Your Arms Down
2. Warpaint
3. Undertow
4. Bees
5. Shadows
6. Composure
7. Baby
8. Majesty
9. Lissie’s Heart Murmur

Warpaint will play at Amsterdam-based festival London Calling later this year, a long with Tame Impala, Wavves, Beach Fossils and Ratatat. So much for the London, calling. Great line-up anyhow.

Just stick your email address into this widget to download the song.

No comments:

Post a Comment