Thursday, October 14, 2010

Born Ruffians release 'Plinky Plonk' EP

Canada’s favourite purveyors of angular infectious indie, Born Ruffians, are releasing a special seven track EP titled 'Plinky Plonk'. The EP contains two new tracks, “Like When You” and “Pool Party Fun,” along with “First Date Kid,” a collaboration with Tokyo Police Club. Additionally, 'Plinky Plonk' also includes reworked and remixed tracks from recent album Say It by VOWLS and label-mates The Acorn. The CD (limited to 1000 worldwide) will initially be available only at the band’s shows, with a digital release on November 15 via Warp.

Born Ruffians have premiered the song "First Date Kid", a collaboration between Born Ruffians' Luke LaLonde and Tokyo Police Club's David Monks (listen below). The band will be playing at Le Guess Who? on Thursday November 25th.

1. Plinky Plonky
2. Like When You
3. First Date Kid
4. Retard Canard II
5. Pool Party Fun
6. What To Say (VOWLS Remix)
7. Nova-Leigh (Acorn Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment